Time Management: For Creative People

time_for_creativesI’ve been writing a newsletter, under tight time frames for my company. Deadlines loomed, stress mounted, and nerves frayed. As anxiety increased I wasn’t sure I’d meet my deadlines and this made me even more nervous.

Then I remembered that time management for creative people isn’t rigid and linear. For creative types time is fluid, priorities are in contact flux. Once I became aware of this I remembered a philosophical point from my meditation practice, “follow the energy.”

When I followed what interested me, where my passion led me, that inspired a new direction for the newsletter, and the whole thing came together. The theme became clear, my work was productive and my deadline was met.

Creativity and wellness message for today: To maximize your skills, remember that time isn’t the thing to be managed, its our awareness.

Leave a Reply

