Staying Grounded Through Life’s Beginnings and Endings

This is a time of beginnings and endings. Are you feeling it? Big changes are happening. The planets and stars are lined up for seismic shifts. No one and nothing appears to be exempt.

Everyday there is a new change — personally, professionally, or with my loved ones. No organization or group is above the cataclysmic divides. There seems to be a gigantic cosmic eraser that is wiping out the old and making way for the new.

Henceforth, my mantra this summer is “Quiet Curiosity.” I’m curious where all these changes will lead. I’m hopeful, and to stay grounded I’m appreciating beauty where I find it. The photo of the blue hydrangea that you see here, I took it while I was on a 15 minute break from work yesterday.

Since I won’t be going away on an exotic long vacation this summer, I’m keeping a photographic sketchbook of “Pockets of Vacation-land.” Bits and pieces, trinkets and gems from my daily travels. A reminder that you really can find peace in your own backyard.

Creativity and wellness message for today: Be open to finding beauty when it presents itself to you.

One thought on “Staying Grounded Through Life’s Beginnings and Endings

Leave a Reply

